Intent on One Purpose

by Jonathan Bailey

Philippians 2:3-4
“3 Do nothing from selfishness or empty conceit, but with humility of mind regard one another as more important than yourselves; 4 do not merely look out for your own personal interests, but also for the interests of others.”

Jesus,

My prayer today is that you would use the little things of my life to make me a servant. i want to be more gracious, loving, giving and kind. Show me at work and home how all of the details of life are the times when growth and practice are available. Fill me with your Spirit Jesus. Take away my pride. Give me the courage to take the more difficult path and to surrender to your will. May i today shine brightly in your kingdom. May your peace and strength be found in me as i work and play. i love you for loving me. i am honored and no way worthy to follow you.

Jon

