The Galatian Journey

by Jonathan Bailey

I sat down this morning and read through the entire letter of Galatians; it took me about 2 hours. I kept asking questions there were so many things that were unclear. It was like Jesus was teaching me all along the way. Showing me, teaching, giving me examples, so that I would understand better what Paul is trying help the Galatians see. What a crazy thing to say, that Jesus was teaching me, I don’t mean for that to be authoritative in any way at all. It is dangerous for anyone to say anything like that, but I just mean that I feel like He helped me understand better what Paul was saying to the Galatians. I know I don’t have everything right, thats not the point, I just feel like there was some light shed on this letter. So, what I thought I would do is simply go through it chapter by chapter, verse by verse. I will try to be fairly consistent with posts. It is a struggle to write regularly, as most people know who have tried, but I am going for it. Enjoy, ask questions and comments would be great. Those kinds of thing help us dig deep, and create understanding, which we need so badly.

Seek the Kingdom,
Jon

