The Promise of A New Moleskine

by Jonathan Bailey

picture-2

In my hands I hold 240 blank pages, neatly folded and bound anxiously waiting for ideas and ink. Jesus I commit all of these pages to you and your kingdom. I hope that it will be filled with your words, teaching, commands and rebukes. 

Jesus teach me how to meander with you in these pages. Give me aid. Help me to memorize and gain understanding and wisdom so that I may act out your teaching. Give me the grace to fill these empty pages as well as my empty days, not yet written, with you.

The promise of a new moleskine is a great thing because you are present when I sit and journal.

Keep me! Please don’t abandon me for a second. My soul cannot go it alone.

Be the Promise. Help me keep mine.

your student,

Jon

